## **CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2010/2011**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative (1) BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION PARTNERSHIP PANEL (5) (3) (2)I. **Keith Ferry Paul Osborn** Phillip O'Dell Members **Stephen Wright** Bill Stephenson (CH) 1 Navin Shah 1. Kam Chana II. Reserve 2. Thaya Idaikkadar 2. Tony Ferrari 3. Graham Henson Members [Note: The Councillor representatives on the Partnership Board should be the same

as the full-voting Members of the Business Transformation Partnership Panel.]

## (2) CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (6)

(3) (3)

Mrs Margaret Davine **Husain Akhtar** Members Mitzi Green (CH) **Christine Bednell** William Stoodley **Janet Mote** 1. Brian Gate II. 1. Lynda Seymour 2. Mark Versallion Reserve 2. Raj Ray 3. Varsha Parmar 3. John Nickolay Members

# (3) EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS PANEL (3)

	Labour	Conservative
	(2)	(1)
l. Members	Nizam Ismail (CH) Krishna James	Husain Akhtar
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Brian Gate</li> <li>Raj Ray</li> </ol>	1. Ramji Chauhan
	(4) GRANTS PANEL (10)	
	(5)	(4)
I. Members	Sue Anderson Nana Asante (CH) Nizam Ismail Krishna James Sasi Suresh	Manji Kara Mrs Vina Mithani Chris Mote Joyce Nickolay
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Sachin Shah</li> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>David Gawn</li> <li>Ann Gate</li> <li>Krishna Suresh</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Ramji Chauhan</li> <li>John Nickolay</li> <li>Susan Hall</li> </ol>
	(5) HARROW BUSINESS CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4)	
	(2)	(2)
l. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Ajay Maru	Kam Chana Susan Hall
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Mrinal Choudhury</li> <li>Sasi Suresh</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Yogesh Teli</li> <li>.</li> </ol>

# (6) LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK PANEL (7)

	Labour	Conservative	
	(4)	(3)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Thaya Idaikkadar Bill Phillips Navin Shah	Stephen Greek Anthony Seymour Simon Williams	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>William Stoodley</li> <li>Mrinal Choudhury</li> <li>Graham Henson</li> <li>Sue Anderson</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Joyce Nickolay</li> <li>Susan Hall</li> <li>Barry Macleod-Cullinane</li> </ol>	
	(7) MEMBER DEVELOPMENT PANEL (5) (Non-Proportional)		
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Brian Gate (CH) Phillip O'Dell David Perry	Jean Lammiman Yogesh Teli	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Mitzi Green</li> <li>Bill Phillips</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Paul Osborn</li> <li>Stephen Greek</li> </ol>	
	(8) SUPPORTING PEOPLE PANEL (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Mrs Margaret Davine (CH) David Gawn William Stoodley	Barry Macleod-Cullinane Lynda Seymour	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>David Perry</li> <li>Zarina Khalid</li> </ol>	1. Mrs Vina Mithani 2. Yogesh Teli	

	(9) TRAFFIC PANEL (10) Labour	Conservative	
	(4)	(3)	
l. Members	Nizam Ismail (CH) Ajay Maru Jerry Miles David Perry	Susan Hall Mrs Vina Mithani John Nickolay	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Mrinal Choudhury</li> <li>Mano Dharamarajah</li> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>Sachin Shah.</li> </ol>	1. Manji Kara 2. Yogesh Teli 3. Simon Williams	
(CH) (VC) *	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members on F	Panels for consultation on administrative matters.	
	BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION PROJECT PARTNERSHIP BOARD (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry Phillip O'Dell Bill Stephenson	Paul Osborn Stephen Wright	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Navin Shah</li> <li>Thaya Idaikkadar</li> <li>Graham Henson</li> </ol>	Kam Chana     Tony Ferrari	

# **SOCIAL SERVICES EXECUTIVE BODIES**

# **ADOPTION PANEL (1)**

(1)

I.	Mitzi Green	Christine Bednell
Member		

l. Member	Christine Bednell		
	where possible, the Lo	Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that cal Authority should appoint an elected member enting group or a member with responsibility for	
	HOMES LIMITED (FORI RAYNERS LANE ESTA	MERLY WARDEN HOUSING COMMITTEE AND TE COMMITTEE) (2)	
	(2)		
l. Members	Bob Currie s Graham Henson  [Note: The appointed Members are local Roxbourne Ward Councillors]		
	PRIMARY CARE TRUST JOINT WORKING BODIES		
	Labour	Conservative	
	HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION BOARD (2)		
	(1)	(1)	
l. Members	Mrs Margaret Davine	Barry Macleod-Cullinane	
	ADULT HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP (2)		
	(1)	(1)	
l. Members	Mrs Margaret Davine	Yogesh Teli	

**FOSTERING PANEL (1)** 

(1)

# CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S PARTNERSHIP (2)

(1)

I. Mitzi Green Christine Bednell

Members

### **CONSULTATIVE FORUMS**

# "ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative

## (1) EDUCATION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

(4)

I. Brian Gate (CH) Husain Akhtar
Members Nizam Ismail Mrs Camilla Bath
Janet Mote
Krishna Suresh

II. 1. Ben Wealthy 1. Christine Bednell
Reserve 2 Varsha Parmar 2 Ramii Chauhan

Reserve 2. Varsha Parmar 2. Ramji Chauhan Members 3. Zarina Khalid 3. Lynda Seymour 4. Krishna James

(Representatives of the Teachers', Governors', Elected Parent Governor Representatives', Denominational Representatives' and Arts Culture Representatives' Constituencies)
(Mrs L Snowdon (Teacher Representative)

## (2) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

### **Council Representatives**

	Labour	Conservative
	(4)	(3)
l. Members	Bob Currie Graham Henson (VC) Phillip O'Dell Bill Stephenson	Mrs Camilla Bath Susan Hall Paul Osborn
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Ajay Maru</li> <li>Keith Ferry</li> <li>Navin Shah</li> <li>Ben Wealthy</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Barry Macleod- Cullinane</li> <li>Tony Ferrari</li> <li>Stanley Sheinwald</li> </ol>

[Note: In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

### **Employee Representatives**

Five UNISON Representatives

Darren Butterfield, Steve Compton, Gary Martin,
Alex Shola-Gbade, Robert Thomas. (Mary
Cawley or Kanti Halai – Reserves)
John Dunbar, Kathleen McDonald
Lynne Snowdon, (2 vacancies)

(Note: The Chairman of the Employees' Committee shall be an Employee side representative in 2010/2011, and the Vice-Chair is to be appointed by the Council side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years) (TBC (Employees' Side Representative) appointed CH 2010/11).

## (3) TENANTS' AND LEASEHOLDERS' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (4)

(2)

	(2)	(2)
l. Members	Bob Currie (CH) Mano Dharamarajah	Barry Macleod-Cullinane Simon Williams
II. Reserve Members	Victoria Silver     Ben Wealthy	Susan Hall     Mrs Camilla Bath

(CH) = Chair

(2)

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.

To note the membership of the following informal bodies:

# **BUDGET REVIEW WORKING GROUP (6)**

	Labour	Conservative	
l. Members	(3) Graham Henson Sachin Shah Bill Stephenson (CH)	(2) John Cowan Tony Ferrari	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Thaya Idaikkadar</li> <li>Krishna Suresh</li> <li>Phillip O'Dell</li> </ol>	1. Kam Chana 2. Stephen Wright	
COMMUNICATIONS REVIEW GROUP (5)			
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry Victoria Silver Bill Stephenson	Paul Osborn Simon Williams	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Sasi Suresh</li> </ol>	1. Kam Chana 2.	
CONSTITUTION REVIEW WORKING GROUP (5)			
	(3)	(2)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry Brian Gate Bill Stephenson	Jean Lammiman Paul Osborn	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Zarina Khalid</li> <li>Mrinal Choudhury</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Stanley Sheinwald</li> <li>John Cowan</li> </ol>	